The Cure

In the sky, my eyes have been so blind
In darkness, I walk with head up high
I was lost in the middle of the light
And sat calmly in a room of black sides

Who can tell me what is wrong to what is right
When at times, right feels so strongly wrong?
And in darkness, I find the peace I seek
And in light, my agoraphobia is being built

This world is suffocating me, Sir
Feeding me theories that has never been proved
Letting me drown in their confident lies
Deceiving me with the reality they forge

Will you condemn me, Sir
If I believe none of anything?
Because curiosity is now eating me
Yet, I want not to belie Your truth

Why do I even have to be fed up by this world
Which contradicts what I’m believing before?
Giving me options I never wanted to choose
‘Til confusion pulls my foot into burning hell

Sir, forgive me for being disarrayed
I’m just a sinner of imperfection
But I will not let the world define me
Maybe ignorance is the antidote of curiosity.

Photo credits to: https://www.pexels.com/photo/beautiful-black-and-white-bloom-blooming-414564/

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑